2019 NZACA/EBOS Healthcare
Excellence in Care Awards


Entries into the 2019 NZACA/EBOS Healthcare Excellence in Care Awards are now open.

Aged residential care providers in New Zealand deliver services to over 34,000 elderly New Zealanders and their families every year. Often, examples of excellence in this core health service are overlooked or go largely unrecognised outside the immediate community.

In 2007, the NZACA (formerly HealthCare Providers NZ) created awards for excellence in aged residential care. These prestigious awards recognised the continuous pursuit of excellence by aged residential care facilities and their staff. These awards recognise excellence in two categories: the first being that of a care facility or a particular aspect of running a care facility, and the second being individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the lives of the people they care for and those they work with.

The awards are open to all financial members of the NZACA. Judging is carried out by independent panels, and winners will be showcased at the NZACA National Conference in Wellington in October.

Entries into these awards must be received by Wednesday, 28 August 2019.


Awards structure

Overall Winner

EBOSEBOS Healthcare Overall Excellence in Aged Care Award

Care facility categories

Bidfood awardBidfood Excellence in Food Award for Care Homes and Hospitals


InvacareInvacare Small Operator Industry Award


medimapMedi-Map Community Connections Award


arjo awardArjo Training and Staff Development Award


QPSQPS Benchmarking Innovative Delivery Award

 jackson van interiorsJackson Van Interiors Built and Grown Environment Award


Individual categories

leecare awardLeecare Solutions Stand-out Individual Award

 VCareVCare Legendary Service to the Aged Residential Care Sector Award



Information booklet

Full details on the awards, each category, judging criteria and entry forms can be found in the information booklet.


Entry forms

There are separate entry forms for each of the categories. Please select the correct entry form below for the award you wish to enter.

Note, you can save the forms to your computer and type your entry in each of the boxes.

Care facility categories entry form

Individual categories entry form


Closing date

All entries into these awards must be receive by NZACA National Office by 5 pm Wednesday, 28 August 2019.



Please contact June Murugan, Events and marketing specialist, NZACA should you have any questions about these awards.